Skip Navigation

2018 Winners


After receiving close to 700 entries this year, the 2018 'Let's Talk about Drugs' National Youth Media Awards category winners and runners-up have been announced. A huge “Thank you” to all of the entrants for their hard work and creativity.

This year we are awarding the runners-up too and we are offering 6 special prizes selected by judges from the Honorary Mention list.


Thanks to the following guest judges: Stuart Clarke (Hotpress); Colin Clarke (Irish Second-Level Students’ Union); Eoin Corbett (; Andrew Rooney (Merchants Quay Ireland) and Cathy Keenan (Youth Representative).

Overall Winner 12-17-year-old category

The Overall Winner for 12-17-year-old category was Ryan Cramp Keeley, for his entry "See no evil" which was entered into the Video 12-14 Age Category.

Overall Winner 18-25-year-old category

The Overall Winner for the 18-25-year-old category was Taz Kelleher for her entry on Performance and Image Enhancing Drugs which was entered into the Poster 22-25 Age Category.


Age Category Winners, Runners-up & Honourable Mentions
See below for a list of winners, runners-up and honourable mentions!

Video/Animation Category Winners & Runners-up

12-14 Runner-up: Belfast Model School for Girls

15-17 Winning Entry: Youth Work Ireland, Cork

15-17 Runner-up: Mercy Secondary School, Ballymahon

18-21 Winning Entry: St. Colmcille’s Community School

22-25 Winning Entry: Correy McKinney, Belfast

Video Special Prizes

Video Honourable Mentions

12-14 Video Honourable Mention

15-17 Video Honourable Mention

22-25 Video Honourable Mention

Audio Category Winners & Runners-up

12-14 Winning Entry: The Hut Junior Crew, Cork

12-14 Runner-up: Saoirse Ng and Imelda Nic Ionais, Coláiste Chilliain, Dublin

15-17 Winning Entry: Tia Burke, Cross & Passion College Kilcullen, Kildare

15-17 Runner-up: Cavan Youthreach

18-21 Winning Entry: Niamh Ni Iceadha, DCU St. Patrick College, Blackrock

18-21 Runner-up: Daniel Sheehan, GMC Beats & Youth Work Ireland, Cork

22-25 Winner: RASP Laneview Learning Centre, Dublin

Audio Honourable Mentions

12-14 Audio Honourable Mention

15-17 Audio Honourable Mention

18-21 Audio Honourable Mention

Poster Winners & Runners-up

12-14 Winning Entry: Leah Kearns, Davitt College, Castlebar, Co. Mayo

12-14 Runner-up: Grace McConnell, Loreto College, Coleraine, Londonderry

15-17 Winning Entry: Emily Miller, St Leo’s College Carlow

15-17 Runner-up: Clondalkin Youth Service – Health & Wellbeing Group

18-21 Winning Entry: Georgina Picard, Dublin Institute of Technology

18-21 Runner-up: Tim Warren, Dublin

22-25 Winning Entry: Taz Kelleher, Dublin

22-25 Poster Runner-up: Marta Witkowska, Dublin Institute of Technology

Poster Special Prizes

Poster Honourable Mentions

12-14 Poster Honourable Mention

15-17 Poster Honourable Mention

18-21 Poster Honourable Mention

22-25 Poster Honourable Mention

Article Category Winners & Runners-up

12-14 Winning Entry: Cortney Collins, St Leo’s College Carlow

12-14 Runner-up: Emma Williamson, St Leo’s College Carlow

15-17 Winning Entry: Martin Maughan, Cavan Youthreach

15-17 Runner-up: Khawla Yousif, St. Leo’s College Carlow

18-21 Winning Entry: Shauna Finnegan, Athlone Institute of Technology

18-21 Runner-up: Eddy Lynch-Miller, Meanscoil Nua An Leith-Triuigh

22-25 Winning Entry: Ciara Margolis, Dublin

22-25 Runner-up: Killian Donnellan, Athlone Institute of Technology

Article Special Prize

Article Honourable Mentions

12-14 Article Honourable Mention

15-17 Article Honourable Mention

18-21 Article Honourable Mention

Share this:
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Digg
  • LinkedIn
  • E-mail
Our online 'Live Help' chat service offers you a person to talk to.
This is a free, secure and confidential online chat service - your identity is not made known to the staff member.

Click the button below to launch the chat service.
Poll Poll

Have you ever been impacted negatively by someone else’s drinking?