Skip Navigation

2017 Winners


After a receiving close to 700 entries this year, the 2017 'Let's Talk about Drugs' National Youth Media Awards category winners and runners-up have been announced. Thanks to all of this year’s entrants for the hard work and creativity.

The standard was so high this year that we have decided to also provide a list of 'Honourable Mentions'. These are entries that were not winners or runners-up, but ones we think deserve a mention!


Thanks to the following guest judges: Stuart Clarke (Hotpress); Aoife Ní Shúilleabháin (Union of Second Level Students in Ireland); Ciaran D’Arcy (Irish Times) and Cathy Keenan (Youth Representative).

Overall Winner

The Overall Winner was Coláiste Eoin Finglas, for their entry "Take Your Mask Off" in the Audio 12-14 Age Category


Age Category Winners, Runners-up & Honourable Mentions

See below for a list of winners, runners-up and honourable mentions!


Video/Animation Category Winners & Runners Up

12-14 Winning Entry: Clare Youth Service

15-17 Winning Entry: New Cross College Finglas

18-21 Winning Entry: James Eastlake and Luke Dalton

22-25 Winning Entry: Kilbarrack Coast Community Programme

12-14 Runner-Up: Robin Lee

15-17 Runner-Up: Pippa Moloney

18-21 Runner-Up: Lloyd Hogan

22-25  Runner-Up: Ignas Laugalis

Video Honourable Mention

12-14 Video Honourable Mention

15-17 Video Honourable Mention

18-21 Video Honourable Mention

Audio Category Winners & Runners Up

15-17 Winning Entry: Laurileigh Baker, Elena O'Galligan, Kate O'Riordan and Oisin Rudge

18-21 Winning Entry: Abbie Rea

22-25 Winning Entry: R.A.S.P

15-17 Runner-Up: Jade Flynn

22-25 Runner-Up: Lloyd Ryan

Audio Honourable Mention

15-17 Audio Honourable Mention

Article Category Winners & Runners Up

12-14 Winning Entry: Justyna Czuback

15-17 Winning Entry: Sarah 

18-21 Winning Entry: Amy Glover

12-14 Runner-Up: Kayleigh Morris

15-17 Runner-Up: Lia Berkery Kelly, Maeve O Herlihy and Lia Murphy

18-21 Runner-Up: Katie Browne O’Neill

Article Honourable Mention

12-14 Article Honourable Mention

15-17 Article Honourable Mention

18-21 Article Honourable Mention

Poster Winners & Runners Up

12-14 Winning Entry: Honeya Butt

15-17 Winning Entry: Emily Miller

18-21 Winning Entry: Niamh Doran

22-25 Winning Entry: Taz Kelleher

12-14 Runner-Up: Molly Teehan

15-17 Runner-Up: Rosie Quinn

18-21 Runner-Up: Ryan Merriman

Poster Honourable Mention

12-14 Poster Honourable Mention

15-17 Poster Honourable Mention

18-21 Poster Honourable Mention

Share this:
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Digg
  • LinkedIn
  • E-mail
Our online 'Live Help' chat service offers you a person to talk to.
This is a free, secure and confidential online chat service - your identity is not made known to the staff member.

Click the button below to launch the chat service.
Poll Poll

Have you ever been impacted negatively by someone else’s drinking?