Skip Navigation

‘Let’s talk about Drugs’ National Youth Media Awards 2017 winners

Media Awards winners and runners-up

The Let's Talk about Drugs' National Youth Media Awards 2017 overall winner, category winners and runners-up have been announced. 

The standard was so high this year that we decided to also provide a list of 'Honourable Mentions' - entries that were not winners or runners-up - but ones that deserve a mention.

Media Awards Judges

Thank you to the following guest judges:

Media Awards overall winner

The Overall Winner of the Let's Talk about Drugs' National Youth Media Awards 2017 was Coláiste Eoin Finglas, for their entry 'Take Your Mask Off' in the Audio 12-14 Age Category


Video/Animation Category Winners & Runners Up

12-14 Winning entry: Clare Youth Service

15-17 Winning entry: New Cross College Finglas

18-21 Winning entry: James Eastlake and Luke Dalton

22-25 Winning entry: Kilbarrack Coast Community Programme

12-14 Runner-up: Robin Lee

15-17 Runner-up: Pippa Moloney

18-21 Runner-up: Lloyd Hogan

22-25  Runner-up: Ignas Laugalis

Video honourable mentions

12-14 Video honourable mention

15-17 Video honourable mention

18-21 Video honourable mention

Audio category winners & runners-ups

15-17 Winning entry: Laurileigh Baker, Elena O'Galligan, Kate O'Riordan and Oisin Rudge

18-21 Winning entry: Abbie Rea

22-25 Winning entry: R.A.S.P

15-17 Runner-up: Jade Flynn

22-25 Runner-up: Lloyd Ryan

Audio honourable mention

15-17 Audio honourable mention

Article category winners & runners-up

12-14 Winning entry: Justyna Czuback

15-17 Winning entry: Sarah 

18-21 Winning entry: Amy Glover

12-14 Runner-up: Kayleigh Morris

15-17 Runner-up: Lia Berkery Kelly, Maeve O Herlihy and Lia Murphy

18-21 Runner-up: Katie Browne O’Neill

Article honourable mentions

12-14 Article honourable mention

15-17 Article honourable mention

18-21 Article honourable mention

Poster winners & runners-up

12-14 Winning entry: Honeya Butt

15-17 Winning entry: Emily Miller

18-21 Winning entry: Niamh Doran

22-25 Winning entry: Taz Kelleher

12-14 Runner-up: Molly Teehan

15-17 Runner-up: Rosie Quinn

18-21 Runner-up: Ryan Merriman

Poster honourable mentions

12-14 Poster honourable mention

15-17 Poster Honourable Mention

18-21 Poster honourable mentions

Posted by drugsdotie on 04/27 at 02:21 PM in
Share this:
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Digg
  • LinkedIn
  • E-mail
(0) Comments






Remember my personal information

Notify me of follow-up comments?

Enter this word:


Our online 'Live Help' chat service offers you a person to talk to.
This is a free, secure and confidential online chat service - your identity is not made known to the staff member.

Click the button below to launch the chat service.
Poll Poll

Have you ever been impacted negatively by someone else’s drinking?